Smile

I see that smile,
Nothing extraordinary,
But what it does to me,
What it makes me want to do,
Is nothing short of it.

I see that smile,
That makes moments matter,
Efforts worthwhile,
Mundane exciting,
And silence enticing.

I see that smile,
When i close my eyes,
When i keep them open,
When i look around,
Or look at nothing.

I see that smile,
Every day,
Every minute,
And all it makes me do,
Is hope that it lasts forever,
Because when i see that smile,
The world lights up,
And i end up finding,
A reason to smile too.

Leave a Reply

