While life moved on …

There was a buzz in the air,
Everything seemed sound.
All felt just perfect but
Problems chose to compound.
That was where I stood
While life moved on.

Its hard to say I saw it coming,
But there was animosity around.
Left scars time couldn’t heal,
Parts of myself now all but gone
All because I tried to stay
While life moved on.

There is more to it though,
Not just uncertainties that gain ground.
There are good times to look back at
With better ones certainly inbound.
The spirit seemingly lost
Will again undoubtedly be found
And a time will soon come when
I’ll look back with a smile profound,
At the time I chose to stay
While life moved on. . . . .

Leave a Reply

